Ready, Set, Brow & Gimme Brow: Review

Like many others who spottIMG_0160ed the deal, I managed to get hold of the August editions of the Marie
Claire and Glamour magazines. With these came free samples of some of the new Benefit brow products. I’ve been fantasizing about getting my paws on these ever since I saw the release so I was beyond excited when I saw the free samples!

First of all, I grabbed a copy of Marie Claire in WHSmith. This came with the “Ready, Set, Brow” clear brow gel. I had high hopes for this product, however, I can’t decide if I like it or not. As with all Benefit products, the packaging is beautiful and stands out wonderfully. Unfortunately though, I am a little disappointed by the product itself.

I’m not sure if this is just because it’s a small sample, but the first thing I noticed is that the gel not only holds your eyebrow hairs in place, but also the lid of the product! It seemed that it had stuck the lid right down but I did manage to get it off eventually!

The product itself is just a good brow gel, it is a little “gloopy” on the small applicator brush and a tad difficult to wipe off. I don’t know if I would say that it’s an “everyday” product as it has hardcore staying power. It really does last a long time! I won’t be throwing it away, however, I’m sure it will come in handy on those “on fleek” days when your eyebrows look perfect (for once) and you don’t want a single hair out of place! It does harden your eyebrow hairs, such as a hairspray, and that can feel strange if you’re not used to it! Just don’t do what I did and start pulling the product out of your brows, although it’s satisfying, your brow hairs come off too!

I really would recommend this product to someone, but only if they’ve used a brow gel before and they’re looking for a product with a lot of staying power.

IMG_0153

 

Glamour magazine came with a small sample of “Gimme Brow“. This is an award-winning volumising brow fibre gel which creates the look of fuller brows. It’s almost like a brow mascara as it lengthens the brow hairs and fills brows quickly and easily.

I picked up the product in the shade “5”, this is the darkest Gimme Brow  shade available, it may be a little dark for me but it doesn’t make me look like I have slugs on my forehead! I LOVE this product, love it! I’ve been wanting it for ages so this special offer was perfect for me. Again, I adore the packaging – Benefit never go wrong with it!

The application is very easy with this product, however I always have to wipe off excess but that’s not a problem. The teeny, tiny, spoolie applicator is perfect for creating a defined look in a matter of seconds. This product is perfect for a light makeup day or a way to touch up your brows without having to get out the pencils and brushes and start again! This will probably come everywhere with me in my handbag, just in case!

I highly recommend this product to anyone who is starting out with filling in their brows, or is looking for an everyday “quick-fix” product.

IMG_0151

Have any of you tried these products?

Would you recommend any of the other Benefit brow collection products?

Let me know!

xox

Bloglovin’

Twitter

Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

